The Catholic University of America

2017 Cardinal Leadership Celebration Award Recipients

Each Spring, the CUA community gathers to honor some of the many outstanding contributions made by students to the betterment of the university. Please join us in congratulating the students and student organizations listed below who are this year's recipients of awards. These students truly represent the best that the CUA community has to offer. 


President's Award

Meredith Eib

Father Stratemeier Award

Christopher Heller

Frank Kuntz Memorial Award

Angela Fragale

Marian Award

Annamarie Rubino

Monsignor Robert Paul Mohan '42, '43, and '48 Student Award

Legend Thurman

Martha Comiskey Memorial Award

Allison Bond

Our Community Award

Morgan Yost

Mary Elinor Smith Community Service Award

Rebekah Hoisl 

Vincent P. Walter, Jr. Community Service Award

Danielle Flood

Gerard J. Rehel Memorial Award

Lauren Werling

Peggy Shaker Award

Brigitte Zschech

Sam Williams Memorial Award

Maria Thurber

Right Reverend Denis J. O'Connell Memorial Award

Ruth Delgado

Mary J. O'Dwyer Flynn Memorial Award

Tara Rempel

Roy Bode Memorial Award

James Walsh

John J. Convey Award

Cara Duffy

Zack S. Billotte Memorial Award

Emma Flanagan 

Undergraduate Student Employee of the Year

Wendy Reyes

Graduate Student Employee of the Year

Kathleen Libnao